PCB announces Pakistan’s squad for Asia Cup 2022 and Netherlands ODIs

PCB announces Pakistan’s squad for Asia Cup 2022 and Netherlands ODIs

Cricket – ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 – Super 12 – Group 2 – India v Pakistan – Dubai International Stadium, Dubai, United Arab Emirates – October 24, 2021 Pakistan Babar Azam reacts. — Reuters

LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday announced the 15-member squad for the ACC T20 Asian Cup and the 16-man squad for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup matches against the Netherlands.

Asian Cup will take place in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) from August 27 to September 11, while the ODI series against the Netherlands will take place from August 16 to 21.

Fast pitcher Naseem Shah has been named in both teams in place of Hasan Ali, while Salman Ali Agha, who toured England in 2021 for the ODIs, has been recalled.

Shaheen Shah Afridi has been retained on the ODI and T20I teams, and his rehabilitation program will be overseen by the team’s coach and physiotherapist, who will also determine his inclusion. back to international cricket.

PCB announces Pakistans squad for Asia Cup 2022 and Netherlands ODIs

There will be five changes from the Dutch ODI roster to the ACC T20 Asian Cup squad. Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Haris, Salman Ali Agha and Zahid Mehmood will be replaced by Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed and Usman Qadir.

In a statement, head coach Muhammad Wasim said the PCB had only made “the necessary changes”.

“Both leagues are important to us and therefore we have selected the best players available in consultation with the captain and head coach,” he said. speak.


quipe pakistanaise pour l’ACC T20 Asia Cup: Babar Azam (capitaine), Shadab Khan (vice-capitaine), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani et Usman Qadir.

Quipe pakistanaise pour les ODI néerlandais: Babar Azam (capitaine), Shadab Khan (vice-capitaine), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani et Zahid Mehmood.


ACC T20 Asia Cup

Group A – India, Pakistan and Qualifier (one of UAE, Kuwait and Hong Kong to qualify)

Group B – Afghanistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka

Aug 28 – Pakistan v India, Dubai

Sep 2 – Pakistan v Qualifier, Sharjah

Sep 3-9 – Super Four Stage

Sep 11 – Final, Dubai

Tour of Netherlands

Aug 16 – 1st ODI; VOC Cricket Ground, Rotterdam

Aug 18 – 2nd ODI; VOC Cricket Ground, Rotterdam

Aug 21 – 3rd ODI; VOC Cricket Ground, Rotterdam

Training camp

The training camp for the players will be held in Lahore from 6-11 August, during which they will also play two 50-over matches.

The side will depart for Amsterdam in the wee hours of Friday, 12 August. T20I players will join the squad in Dubai for the ACC T20 Asia Cup on 22 August.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.